◆ Houzz Pro alternative

Houzz Pro sells you the client.
Estiquik prices the job.

Houzz Pro is a marketing platform that grew a back office: leads from the Houzz directory, advertising, a client dashboard, mood boards and a 3D floor planner, with estimates, proposals, invoicing and project management behind them — sold by quote, not by a price list. If leads are what you are buying, that is the product. If you already have more enquiries than you can quote, Estiquik does the part that turns them into money: takeoff off the PDF, seven priced renovation templates, the estimate that becomes the invoice, the contract and the change orders, at a published $29.99, billed in Canadian dollars for Canadian accounts.

No card to start Every price on the website Billed in CAD for Canadian accounts Rate locked 24 months if you start by 31 Oct

What you would actually be comparing

  • Leads and advertising — Houzz Pro's core; Estiquik does not generate leads.
  • Client-facing design tools — Houzz Pro's 3D floor planner, mood boards and dashboard; Estiquik has none.
  • Estimates, takeoff, invoicing, e-signature, change orders — both, on different terms.
  • The price — Houzz Pro quotes it; Estiquik publishes it.
Houzz Pro
By quote
Third-party listings show a Pro plan at $399/mo; other tiers "custom quote"
Estiquik
$29.99
Pro · takeoff, invoicing, e-signature, contracts, change orders · CA$34.99
Estiquik Starter — templates, invoicing, e-signature$19.99 / CA$24.99 Estiquik Pro — adds takeoff, change orders, contracts, QuickBooks$29.99 / CA$34.99 Estiquik Crew — Pro for up to 10 people$69.99 / CA$79.99 Estiquik Free — 3 estimates, print, no clock$0
Houzz does not publish a price list; its pricing pages ask you to request a quote. The $399 figure is from Capterra's Houzz Pro listing on 7 September 2026, which also shows a free version and free trial; older third-party reports mention lower entry tiers. Get a written quote, and check the contract term. Estiquik prices are as published on estiquik.com/pricing.
Pricing, side by side

A price you ask for, or a price you can read

We would rather put a number beside Houzz Pro's, and we cannot, because Houzz does not publish one. Here is what is public.

Houzz Pro

Sold by quote through Houzz's sales team. What its public pages and third-party listings say, 7 September 2026.
FreeA free version is listed by software directories; what it includes is not published in detail$0
ProEstimates, proposals, invoicing and payments, takeoff, 3D floor planner, lead management, project management, client dashboard — per Houzz's product pages$399 /mo, per Capterra
Essential (designers), Custom, EnterpriseListed as custom quotes; additional user seats "custom"Quote
Houzz Pro also sells advertising and lead products priced by market. Ask for the total monthly figure with everything you would actually use, the contract length, and what happens to the price at renewal.

Estiquik

Monthly, USD (CAD in brackets). Annual is two months free. Published, no quote.
Free3 estimates from a blank sheet · client records · build and print, no card and no clock$0
StarterAll 7 pre-priced templates · regional pricing · unlimited estimates · invoicing with auto tax · progress billing · leads & CRM · card payments via your Stripe$19.99 (CA$24.99)
ProAdds plan takeoff · the AI estimator · expenses & receipts · contracts · change orders · job costing · scheduling · reminders · booking page · QuickBooks Online$29.99 (CA$34.99)
CrewEverything in Pro for up to 10 people in one workspace · one subscription$69.99 (CA$79.99)
Annual: $199.99 / $299.99 / $699.99 (CA$249.99 / 349.99 / 799.99). 14 days free, no card. Cancel any time. Start before 31 October 2026 and your rate is locked for 24 months.

Card processing on Estiquik is Stripe's own standard rate (2.9% + 30¢; 2.9% + 30¢ CAD in Canada), charged by Stripe into your own account — Estiquik adds nothing on top. Houzz Pro's payment fees are not compared here because we could not verify them from public material.

How they compare

The parts that decide whether the job makes money

Houzz Pro's side is taken from the product categories Houzz lists on its own site. Where we could not verify a detail, we say so.

Houzz ProEstiquik
What it isA marketing and client-experience platform for remodelers, design-build firms and designers, with estimating, invoicing and project management attached. A renovation estimator that takes off the drawing, prices from templates, and invoices — for the one-to-ten-person contractor.
Leads and advertisingCore product Houzz directory, lead management, marketing solutions and advertising — priced by market No A pipeline for the enquiries you already have, and a booking page for your own website and Google listing
Client-facing designYes 3D floor planner, mood boards, visualization tools, client dashboard No
Plan takeoffYes A construction takeoff tool is listed among Houzz Pro's products; plan availability not published Pro, $29.99 — scale a PDF, trace areas and wall runs (height × sides), count from the drawing's tags, send to the estimate
Pre-priced estimatesTemplates and a cost catalogue Houzz lists estimating software with templates; regional pricing not published Seven templates priced for your state or province, plus your own price list
Published priceNo Quote-based; $399/mo Pro per third-party listings Yes — $0 / $19.99 / $29.99 / $69.99, CAD equivalents shown
Free planListed Contents not published in detail Free — 3 estimates, build and print, no card and no clock
Invoicing and card paymentsYes Invoicing and online payments through Houzz Pro; fees not published on public pages Every paid plan — estimate becomes the invoice, Pay by card through your own Stripe at Stripe's rate, progress billing with holdback
Change ordersYes Change orders within its project tools Pro, $29.99 Priced, e-signed and tracked against the estimate's contract value
E-signaturesYes Starter and up — estimates; contracts and change orders on Pro; name, time, IP and document fingerprint recorded
Project management and schedulingYes Scheduling, project management, daily logs and client communication Job calendar Month view, today view, ICS feed, day-before client reminders — not a project management suite
Expenses and job costingYes Financial tools listed Pro — receipts on your phone, quoted vs invoiced vs spent per job
QuickBooks OnlineYesPro
UsersSeats included per plan; extra seats quoted 1 on Free, Starter and Pro; up to 10 on Crew
Currency for CanadiansQuoted; not stated in CAD on public pagesBilled in CAD at a CAD price; GST/HST/PST filled in by province
Trying itFree trial, after a demo or sign-upOpen the live demo now, no signup. Then 14 days free, no card.
Track recordHouzz has run the largest home-design community and directory since 2009; Houzz Pro is its software arm Launched 2026. We would rather tell you that than hide it.

Sources: Houzz's public product pages (houzz.com/pro) and Capterra's Houzz Pro listing, checked 7 September 2026. Houzz's own pricing page was not reachable on that date and Houzz sells by quote, so the price column is deliberately thin. Houzz and Houzz Pro are trademarks of Houzz Inc., which has no connection with Estiquik. Spot an error? Tell us and we will fix it.

An honest split

Where each one genuinely wins

Pick Houzz Pro if you need…

  • LeadsThe Houzz directory and its advertising are the reason most people buy Houzz Pro. Estiquik does not generate a single enquiry.
  • To sell design as well as construction3D floor planner, mood boards and a client dashboard. Design-build firms and designers live in these.
  • A client portalOne place the homeowner sees the proposal, selections, schedule and invoices.
  • Full project managementSchedules, daily logs, team communication across many jobs at once.
  • A brand the homeowner already knows"We use Houzz" means something to a client who found you there.

Pick Estiquik if you want…

  • A price you can read before a sales callEvery plan on the website, in USD and CAD, with a 24-month lock if you start by 31 October.
  • Takeoff and priced templates at $29.99Scale the PDF, trace the rooms, count the tags; seven templates priced for your province or state.
  • To pay for paperwork, not marketingIf your phone already rings, a leads platform is a cost centre.
  • Canadian billing and taxCharged in CAD; GST, HST and PST filled in by province.
  • A free plan and a live demoThree estimates with no clock, and a demo you can open before anyone calls you.

What Estiquik does not have

So nobody finds out after switching: no lead generation or advertising, no client portal or dashboard, no 3D floor planner or mood boards, no project-management suite with daily logs, no per-user permissions, and Crew stops at ten people. Regional pricing covers the US and Canada only. If the Houzz directory is where your work comes from, keep Houzz Pro — or keep the directory listing and run the paperwork here, which several contractors do.

Moving over

Switching from Houzz Pro takes an evening

Clients move as a spreadsheet. Estimates, proposals, projects and design boards do not transfer between any two systems.

STEP 1

Export your clients

Get your client list out as CSV — any file with a header row (name, email, phone, address) imports. How the importer reads columns.

STEP 2

Download your signed documents

Signed proposals and change orders are your records; save the PDFs. Attach any you want to keep to the client in Estiquik.

STEP 3

Rebuild open estimates from a template

Pick kitchen, bathroom, basement or one of the others, check the regional rates against your last job, adjust, send with an Approve button or a signing link.

STEP 4

Connect Stripe and keep your Houzz profile

Link your own Stripe account and the invoice carries a Pay button. Your Houzz directory profile is separate from Houzz Pro software; you can keep the listing and leave the subscription.

Part of Starter, and the 14-day trial needs no card. If you would rather not do it yourself, email the files to support@estiquik.com and we will do the import with you on a call, free.

Before you ask

Questions contractors ask when they compare the two

How much does Houzz Pro cost?

Houzz does not publish a public price list; plans are quoted by a sales representative. Third-party software directories, as of 7 September 2026, list a Pro plan at $399 a month and describe the other tiers as custom quotes, with a free version and a free trial available. Get a written quote with everything you would use, and read the contract term before you sign.

Is Estiquik a full replacement for Houzz Pro?

For the paperwork — takeoff, priced estimates, invoicing with card payments, e-signature, contracts, change orders, expenses, job costing and QuickBooks — yes, at a published price. For the marketing side — leads, advertising, the client dashboard, mood boards and the 3D floor planner — no. Estiquik does not do any of that, and says so.

Does Houzz Pro include leads?

Houzz Pro is built around the Houzz directory and sells lead management and advertising products; what you get and what it costs depends on your plan and market and is quoted. Estiquik has a pipeline for enquiries you already have and a site-visit booking page, but it does not generate leads.

Can I keep my Houzz profile and still use Estiquik?

Yes. A Houzz directory profile is separate from the Houzz Pro software subscription. Several contractors keep the listing for the enquiries it brings and run estimates, invoices and change orders here.

Which is better for a Canadian contractor?

Houzz operates in Canada, but its software pricing is quoted rather than published and is not stated in Canadian dollars on public pages. Estiquik bills Canadian accounts in CAD at a published CAD price and fills in GST, HST and PST by province. Estiquik in Canada.

Can I move my data from Houzz Pro?

Clients move as a CSV. Estimates, proposals, projects and design boards do not transfer between any two systems; open estimates are rebuilt from a priced template. Budget an evening.

See the whole product before anyone calls you

Open a working contractor account with priced estimates, invoices, receipts and a schedule. No signup, nothing to install, no quote to wait for.

Start free — no card required
14-day trial · Cancel anytime